hi, new and need advice/help

Discuss technical issues with the community. Mixvibes staff provides no support on this board.
Forum rules
Click here to join MIxvibes on DISCORD https://discord.gg/gMdQJ2cJqa

hi, new and need advice/help

Postby towley15 on 27 Dec 2011, 01:42

hi there, new here and looking for a little bit of help, i am a beginner in all this, dabbled with some vinyl and a homemix cdj before and the iPhone app. i have got an ION discover DJ set with the mixvibes software, i have never used software before so is new to me, i no about the headphone issue and will be getting a usb sound card. but while playing around i basically am stumped by the SYNC button. i press it and tracks no were near sync. maybe some times and maybe after a few presses, then the tracks fall quickly out again. surely that is wrong? im assuming its me but cant find this problem anywhere, any help is greatly appreciated. cheers
dan
towley15

Re: hi, new and need advice/help

Postby christiankoopmann on 27 Dec 2011, 11:03

Hey,

what typ of music is it and is the file correct bpm analysed? The software can only helps you highlighning them but the computer system is not the best and not perfect ;) so check if the PBM and also the start point is set correctly that the song is analysed correct.
Second problem is when two songs have different BPMs it can slow down and speed up but not every song fits in the other song, special when you mix two genres together.

So give us an example like I want to mix two house songs one with 128PBM and one with 126 but it will not synced.

So what exactly is your problem there?
regards
Christian
February 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the Month
DVS 7, Cross (DJ), U-Mix Remote App (iPad & iPhone App)

MEMBER OF:
:cool: c00l People MV Society :cool:
christiankoopmann

Postby towley15 on 27 Dec 2011, 14:48