Help with Set up of mixvibes and equipment

   Report the issues you noticed while using MixVibes
Forum rules
Users with Cross DJ Mac bought in the App Store please join group User Cross DJ App Store to write in the support forum ucp.php?i=172

Other users must follow these rules.:
* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

Help with Set up of mixvibes and equipment

Postby lashes on 09 Jun 2011, 05:45

Hey guys,
Got a Djm 900 and cdj 2000 cdj 650, 2xtechinics 1200 ! Mac lap top and Mac desk top I pad, effects pioneer500 and mix vibes.
Also I have a beringer sound box card thingee .
Needed advice on best set up method to have the option to use eAch equipment and have the option to use mix vibes as well!

I don't want to keep changing the settings and once set up nothing will be unplugged .

Suggestions required

Happy mixing vibes!!!
Xxo

Cindee
User avatar
lashes
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 23 Feb 2011, 10:01


Re: Help with Set up of mix vibes and equiP

Postby boc on 09 Jun 2011, 09:55

correct me if i get it wrong: you bought only Cross, not the whole Cross Pack and now you wanna use it with the behringer soundcard and the equipment you listed. or?
User avatar
boc
 
Posts: 267
Joined: 29 Jan 2011, 15:10
Location: Hungary


Re: Help with Set up of mix vibes and equiP

Postby Blackbrook on 09 Jun 2011, 13:33

lashes wrote:Hey guys,
Got a Djm 900 and cdj 2000 cdj 650, 2xtechinics 1200 ! Mac lap top and Mac desk top I pad, effects pioneer500 and mix vibes.
Also I have a beringer sound box card thingee .


CDJ 650 does not exist as far as I know. Nevertheless you can use the setup you want.

lashes wrote:Needed advice on best set up method to have the option to use eAch equipment and have the option to use mix vibes as well!


It is a question you have to answer what you want to use. You can use both CD players OR both turntables OR one of each - it is up to you. You can play "usual" CDs and records all the time!

lashes wrote:I don't want to keep changing the settings and once set up nothing will be unplugged .


This is not necessary. Once it is set up you do not have to change anything?!

lashes wrote:Suggestions required


Done!

lashes wrote:Happy mixing vibes!!!
Xxo

Cindee


Same to you! Cheers,

Steve
Viele Grüße,
Cheers,
A plus,
Steve

Image
Winner Mixvibes 10 years DJ contest 2009


Blackbrook
 
Posts: 4417
Joined: 25 Dec 2007, 13:33



Return to Technical Support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 20 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes