Outputs

   Report the issues you noticed while using MixVibes
Forum rules
Users with Cross DJ Mac bought in the App Store please join group User Cross DJ App Store to write in the support forum ucp.php?i=172

Other users must follow these rules.:
* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

Outputs

Postby SMc 68 on 23 Jan 2018, 21:29

Hi
Thanks for having me on here and sorry my first post is a cry for help. I'm new to all this so please excuse my lack of knowledge. Anyway, I've purchased Cross DJ 3.4.3 for PC and I can't get it to assign any more than one output at a time.
I'm using Cross DJ
Numark mixtrack pro 2
Logitech z305
Windows 7
Apologies if this has been solved already but I searched and couldn't find anything. All help appreciated.
Thanks.
SMc 68
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 20 Jan 2018, 18:36


Re: Outputs

Postby RoJeC on 23 Jan 2018, 23:46

Make sure you use the right version. If you use Cross Free it only has one output.

If you use the right version then in Preferences at the audio tab select Dual Stereo as routing mode.

Now at the right top of the Cross screen you should have 3 knob faders called Cue, Mix and Main.

To send audio to Cue you select the headphone button in the mixer section of each deck. With the Mix button you can set the balans between Cue and Main volume being send to the Cue (headphone).

It's a little brief, but this basically is it. If it doesn't work please send a screen capture of the audio tab and the overall Cross interface. Tell what you expect to happen in the setting of the capture moment and we likely can explain what you have to modify.
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4444
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: Outputs

Postby SMc 68 on 24 Jan 2018, 00:27

Thanks for the reply. I'm definitely not using the free version, paid for Cross DJ 3.4.3 but seems to be performing like the free version i.e. I can only assign one output at a time. Thanks for the info about the cue levels etc but I don't think that's the problem. I can't send screenshots atm as I don't have email on the laptop I'm using but I'll sort that soon.
Do you know of anything I'm doing wrong that wouldn't allow 2 Outputs?
SMc 68
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 20 Jan 2018, 18:36


Re: Outputs

Postby daniel clark on 24 Jan 2018, 01:04

:eek: searched the fourm using search function ,,under Numark mixtrack pro ,,can up with this
viewtopic.php?f=358&t=29215&p=180576&hilit=Numark+mixtrack+pro#p180576
might help ,, if not look into asio4all ,, :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6775
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Outputs

Postby SMc 68 on 24 Jan 2018, 08:53

Ha ha don't know how I missed that.
I'll try asio and see how that goes. Thanks.
SMc 68
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 20 Jan 2018, 18:36


Re: Outputs

Postby SMc 68 on 24 Jan 2018, 21:59

I've installed asio4all, hasn't made any difference. Cross DJ still won't let me assign more than one output , seems to be performing like the free version. Numark controller isn't the issue as it's the same when I try to use an external soundcard with headphones. Very frustrating.
SMc 68
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 20 Jan 2018, 18:36


Re: Outputs

Postby daniel clark on 24 Jan 2018, 22:16

asio 4 all Capture.PNG
:eek: :idea: in the drop down menue that select what audio sc the software uses ,,is ther a selection for asio 4 all , select that and open up the asio control panel ,,select what output you want to use ,,looking for a screen shot of the panel :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6775
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Outputs

Postby SMc 68 on 24 Jan 2018, 23:28

Mate, I don't even know where that drop down menu is. All I seem to have is a speaker menu which lists my devices.
SMc 68
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 20 Jan 2018, 18:36


Re: Outputs

Postby daniel clark on 24 Jan 2018, 23:41

:idea: look at the picture ,, preferences ,audio tab ,, where it says asio4all the orange arrow ,,drop down menue :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6775
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Outputs

Postby RoJeC on 24 Jan 2018, 23:42

Have you actually downloaded Cross DJ and are you starting that version.

All Cross versions are installed side by side so you can basically use any version.

You can upload your images with the posts as you're a registered user.
The upload is below the post when you reply.
After upload, please also use the option 'place in line' to make it visible for us.
If you e-mail it will be handled by the MV team in France during office hours...
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4444
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Next

Return to Technical Support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes