Cross 1.71 Random single glitch while mixing, ruins a mix

   Report the issues you noticed while using MixVibes
Forum rules
* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

Re: Cross 1.71 Random single glitch while mixing, ruins a mix

Postby daniel clark on 29 Apr 2012, 17:31

:cool: :cool: re read the post ,,maybe a dumd question,,,is the glitch in the audio,,if it is can you watch the gui and see if its there also,,,does a increase in cpu usage also occure when the glitch occurs,,, :cool: :cool:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 8.1 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 4110
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C


Re: Cross 1.71 Random single glitch while mixing, ruins a mix

Postby Hannes on 29 Apr 2012, 17:35

and it´s 1.7.1 only?

Edit: did you play on win7-32 yourself, I can only find the 64bit config with this notebook.
June 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month

https://soundcloud.com/han-nes-10/fridaybeatdown2ndedition
no support by pm

beta troll

Macbook Pro 13, late 2011, 6GB RAM, 480GB Crucial M500
Thudrumble TR-1S, Vestax VFX-1, ESI Maya USB+, Rane SL2
User avatar
Hannes
 
Posts: 4176
Joined: 07 Dec 2010, 01:57
Location: Vienna


Re: Cross 1.71 Random single glitch while mixing, ruins a mix

Postby Hannes on 29 Apr 2012, 17:51

You use an Firewire expresscard, dont you?
June 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month

https://soundcloud.com/han-nes-10/fridaybeatdown2ndedition
no support by pm

beta troll

Macbook Pro 13, late 2011, 6GB RAM, 480GB Crucial M500
Thudrumble TR-1S, Vestax VFX-1, ESI Maya USB+, Rane SL2
User avatar
Hannes
 
Posts: 4176
Joined: 07 Dec 2010, 01:57
Location: Vienna


Re: Cross 1.71 Random single glitch while mixing, ruins a mix

Postby ldorio on 30 Apr 2012, 20:15

j-kut wrote:and it´s 1.7.1 only?

Edit: did you play on win7-32 yourself, I can only find the 64bit config with this notebook.


Yes put Win7x32 on myself, and yes Firewire Expresscard (TI based)
User avatar
ldorio
 
Posts: 49
Joined: 16 May 2006, 03:00


Re: Cross 1.71 Random single glitch while mixing, ruins a mix

Postby BennyB on 01 May 2012, 23:23

ldorio wrote:Hey guys,

When I am mixing, sometimes I get a single glitch on what is a completely random track. It ruins any mix that I am in.

I can lift the needle and go back to the part that skipped, and I can reproduce it everytime.

The track itself is not flawed, in fact I can load another track, then load the one that was skipping, and it will be fine.


I'm not sure I can understand the problem.
Can you explain it a bit, it must be a pitty thing.

So I assume you I using timecode. Which mode are you using? Absolute or Relative?
Image
April 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month

aka. Ben

"...Music Is The Answer To The Problems..."

FOUNDER OF:
:cool: c00l People MV Society :cool:
!!!Sampler Fi!!!
Helping MIXVIBES FORUM being an awsome place
since 2011!

MixVibes People!!! UNITE!!!
User avatar
BennyB
 
Posts: 839
Joined: 14 Apr 2011, 21:54
Location: Hungary


Re: Cross 1.71 Random single glitch while mixing, ruins a mix

Postby Support@MixVibes on 02 May 2012, 10:28

ldorio wrote:When I am mixing, sometimes I get a single glitch on what is a completely random track. It ruins any mix that I am in.

I can lift the needle and go back to the part that skipped, and I can reproduce it everytime.

The track itself is not flawed, in fact I can load another track, then load the one that was skipping, and it will be fine.


So if I understood :
- randomly a track will have a skip in it, that you can reproduce at the same point as long as the track is still loaded.
- you always have this issue with 2 differents computers

Questions :
- what happen with another soundcard ?
- what asio drivers are you using with the Evo ?
PAS D'AIDE NI SUPPORT PAR MP - MERCI
NO HELP AND NO SUPPORT BY PM - THANK
User avatar
Support@MixVibes
 
Posts: 8634
Joined: 16 Nov 2009, 17:50


Re: Cross 1.71 Random single glitch while mixing, ruins a mix

Postby BennyB on 02 May 2012, 12:51

Can the TC vinyl be fault?
Image
April 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month

aka. Ben

"...Music Is The Answer To The Problems..."

FOUNDER OF:
:cool: c00l People MV Society :cool:
!!!Sampler Fi!!!
Helping MIXVIBES FORUM being an awsome place
since 2011!

MixVibes People!!! UNITE!!!
User avatar
BennyB
 
Posts: 839
Joined: 14 Apr 2011, 21:54
Location: Hungary


Re: Cross 1.71 Random single glitch while mixing, ruins a mix

Postby ldorio on 02 May 2012, 19:39

Support@MixVibes wrote:
ldorio wrote:When I am mixing, sometimes I get a single glitch on what is a completely random track. It ruins any mix that I am in.

I can lift the needle and go back to the part that skipped, and I can reproduce it everytime.

The track itself is not flawed, in fact I can load another track, then load the one that was skipping, and it will be fine.


So if I understood :
- randomly a track will have a skip in it, that you can reproduce at the same point as long as the track is still loaded.
- you always have this issue with 2 differents computers

Questions :
- what happen with another soundcard ?
- what asio drivers are you using with the Evo ?



I am using the included Ecler EVO5 ASIO drivers, and this issue also happened with my RME Fireface 800.

There are people in your beta test program who have admitted to having this issue as well. It happens once or twice over a 3 hour period, never the same track.

And the TC vinyl is not at fault, I've tried changing sides (and I have plenty of TC spares, no problem there).

I use absolute mode only.

What really should be happening is that the Cross developers should be looking for faults in the loading routines, as it's clear to me that this is a software bug for it to happen across multiple machines, multiple OSes (my Thinkpad T60 was running XP), and multiple soundcards.
User avatar
ldorio
 
Posts: 49
Joined: 16 May 2006, 03:00


Re: Cross 1.71 Random single glitch while mixing, ruins a mix

Postby BennyB on 02 May 2012, 20:12

ldorio wrote:
Support@MixVibes wrote:
ldorio wrote:When I am mixing, sometimes I get a single glitch on what is a completely random track. It ruins any mix that I am in.

I can lift the needle and go back to the part that skipped, and I can reproduce it everytime.

The track itself is not flawed, in fact I can load another track, then load the one that was skipping, and it will be fine.


So if I understood :
- randomly a track will have a skip in it, that you can reproduce at the same point as long as the track is still loaded.
- you always have this issue with 2 differents computers

Questions :
- what happen with another soundcard ?
- what asio drivers are you using with the Evo ?



I am using the included Ecler EVO5 ASIO drivers, and this issue also happened with my RME Fireface 800.

There are people in your beta test program who have admitted to having this issue as well. It happens once or twice over a 3 hour period, never the same track.

And the TC vinyl is not at fault, I've tried changing sides (and I have plenty of TC spares, no problem there).

I use absolute mode only.

What really should be happening is that the Cross developers should be looking for faults in the loading routines, as it's clear to me that this is a software bug for it to happen across multiple machines, multiple OSes (my Thinkpad T60 was running XP), and multiple soundcards.


Yes... maybe the time-position get messed up a bit...
Image
April 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month

aka. Ben

"...Music Is The Answer To The Problems..."

FOUNDER OF:
:cool: c00l People MV Society :cool:
!!!Sampler Fi!!!
Helping MIXVIBES FORUM being an awsome place
since 2011!

MixVibes People!!! UNITE!!!
User avatar
BennyB
 
Posts: 839
Joined: 14 Apr 2011, 21:54
Location: Hungary


Re: Cross 1.71 Random single glitch while mixing, ruins a mix

Postby Support@MixVibes on 03 May 2012, 10:17

Loading a track, make the other deck skip ?
Unless the track have not already been analyzed, I hardly see how this could be possible.
PAS D'AIDE NI SUPPORT PAR MP - MERCI
NO HELP AND NO SUPPORT BY PM - THANK
User avatar
Support@MixVibes
 
Posts: 8634
Joined: 16 Nov 2009, 17:50


PreviousNext

Return to CrossDJ Technical support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: gullum and 2 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes