Installation problems....

Report the issues you noticed while using MixVibes.
Forum rules
* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

Installation problems....

Postby Dave J on 09 Aug 2011, 18:18

Hi.

I am having problems installing my DVS onto my laptop, i get the message "not connected" in all the drop down boxes after installing and therefore cannot calibrate it to work. There is no audio input or output being recognised? I tried re-installing after running cclearer etc with the latest drivers/software and it then switched my laptop to a screen resolution that it won't run on properly.....so i uninstalled that?! Now i have no soundcard option at all in the ASIO dropdown box?

I'm new to this digital set up, so please forgive me if any of this is something simple but it is now driving me nuts!? :frown: :confused: :(
MixVibes DVS7
Packard Bell Notebook
Windows 7, 64-bit SP1
Intel i3-330m processor, 2.13 GHZ
500GB HDD
4GB memory
Timecoded vinyl
Dave J

Re: Installation problems....

Postby christiankoopmann on 09 Aug 2011, 18:25

Hey,

welcome to the community and you are right here. But before some more details about which soundcard and so on are you using? also some technical aspects about your laptop are also helpful like CPU, OS and so on.

regards
Christian
February 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the Month
DVS 7, Cross (DJ), U-Mix Remote App (iPad & iPhone App)

MEMBER OF:
:cool: c00l People MV Society :cool:
christiankoopmann

Postby Dave J on 10 Aug 2011, 19:46

Hi Christian and thx for the reply/welcome! :cool: