Setup problems with Maya 44 sound card

   Forum closed (read only)
Forum rules
PLEASE.READ.FORUM.RULES.SUPPORT.UPDATE


FORUM CLOSED PLEASE POST in NEW TECHNICAL FORUMS BY SOFTWARE FAMILY

* Register your software (User Control Panel > Profile > Serial Number)
* Go to the download center and install the latest versions of software and drivers
* Use the search tool to look into topics
* Check the FAQs to be sure your problem hasn't been solved already
* Write in concise and precise ENGLISH Thank you.

Setup problems with Maya 44 sound card

Postby mtmcgill on 15 Jun 2006, 11:48

Hi ppl,

Right my problem is this... I bought a Maya44 USB sound card and have MixVibesDVS with the appropriate timecoded vinyl, mixer and amp. For some reason unbeknown to me, the sound coming out only seems to come through one channel on my mixer on both decks!? I have swopped the connection to the sound card and have found a way to get it through the 2 channles on each deck but then it only comes through either the right or left sepakers???

Any help would be really really fantastic, im in allsorts of trouble here!!!
mtmcgill
 
Posts: 25
Joined: 15 Jun 2006, 11:29


Postby dj9 on 15 Jun 2006, 12:39

hello ,

please enter your registration code in your profile for get access to private forum for the support.

and create a signature with your configuration.

For your problem on each player you found a number like 01
go to the second player and click on the number for replace 01 to 02 for selec the good output.

Bye
! PAS DE SUPPORT PAR MP - POSTEZ SUR LE FORUM !

! NO SUPPORT BY PM - POST ON THE BOARD !

Mode Standby = On : Waiting Linux version ;)

Image
User avatar
dj9
 
Posts: 2252
Joined: 31 May 2005, 15:00
Location: Europe, France, Essonne


Re: Setup problems with Maya 44 sound card

Postby smooth1 on 29 Apr 2009, 18:55

I have the same setup with the same problem but the out puts on my vurtural players are setup as 1 & 2. Please help.
User avatar
smooth1
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 28 Apr 2009, 04:36
Location: New Jersey


Re: Setup problems with Maya 44 sound card

Postby gakto2009 on 29 Apr 2009, 19:02

make sure you have two outputs set in the Options/Sound tab, using the install wizard can sort this out fot you also.

regards,
Bryan
..!.. ..!.. NO SUPPORT BY PM ..!.. ..!..

Image
User avatar
gakto2009
 
Posts: 1227
Joined: 16 Aug 2006, 13:41
Location: Scotland


Re: Setup problems with Maya 44 sound card

Postby smooth1 on 29 Apr 2009, 19:27

Hi Bryan,

Please tell me how to check this. It appears that I do have two outputs set.
User avatar
smooth1
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 28 Apr 2009, 04:36
Location: New Jersey


Re: Setup problems with Maya 44 sound card

Postby gakto2009 on 29 Apr 2009, 20:21

these images show how the settings should be, your setup may look different but the setting still remain the same.

output settings 2.jpg
player output


output settings.jpg
chanel output settings


regards,
Bryan
..!.. ..!.. NO SUPPORT BY PM ..!.. ..!..

Image
User avatar
gakto2009
 
Posts: 1227
Joined: 16 Aug 2006, 13:41
Location: Scotland


Re: Setup problems with Maya 44 sound card

Postby smooth1 on 30 Apr 2009, 03:19

Thanks!

Please look at my configuration. Currently I have no output.

Config 2009/04/29 21:47

OS= Service Pack 1 build=6001 processor=PROCESSOR_IDENTIFIER=Intel64 Family 6 Model 23 Stepping 10, GenuineIntel
MixVibes DVS version=6.370 DLL langage=US version=6.290

System Setting
--------------------
Load in Ram Channel1= Yes Channel2= Yes
Load memory time limit=13 Load time=normal
Priority program=normal Low gui priority=Yes Equalization bypass=Yes
Microsoft codec=No MultiInstance=No

General Setting
--------------------
Nb Mixer Channels=2 Nb Samples=0
Windows Caption=No Style=XP2005
TAG V1=Yes TAG V2=No

Mix Setting
--------------------
AutoCue=Yes AutoGain=Yes AutoBpm at Load=Yes
Display Pitch=Yes Auto Match at load=No
Bpm Range min=78 max=150
Lock Out=Yes Volume=Yes Equalization=Yes Loop=No Effects=No
Loop in bar boundaries=No Security=No History=Yes
Compressor=No Limiter=No
Noise=No Vol=0 Crakle=No Vol=0 Back Mute=No Scratch Sensibilty=0

Sound Configuration
--------------------
Nb Sound=2 Nb Mixer=0
Managment Type ASIO
Device=Maya44 USBAudio ASIO driver AsioVersion=0 DriverVersion=34083072
Latency=6 Driver sampling=44100 Nb Input=4 Nb Output=4
Managment Type ASIO
1-OUT 0 - MAYA44 USB 2-OUT 1 - MAYA44 USB
3-OUT 2 - MAYA44 USB 4-OUT 3 - MAYA44 USB

Vinyl Configuration
--------------------
Style mix=scratch

Vinyl1 connected=CD
Audio=ASIO source=0:IN 0 - MAYA44 USB-IN 1 - MAYA44 USB
Mode=Absolute
Riaa=No Preamp Left=-3 db Preamp Right=-3 db Noise Filter=0 Hz
45T=No InverseLR=No PhaseInv=No
Decalage=0 ms Time limit=720000 ms
Silence seuil=-40.000 db SNR=40 db

Config Bypass Riaa=No Preamp=0 db Noise Filter=0 Hz Input Latency=0 ms

Vinyl Stats (turntable pitch set to 0 play at normal way)
Time code percent=0.000 Volume max left=0.000 Volume max right=0.000 Volume optimum=0.370
Speed Average(100ms)=0.000 Speed Average(1s)=0.000 Speed Average(3s)=0.000
Vinyl2 connected=CD
Audio=ASIO source=2:IN 2 - MAYA44 USB-IN 3 - MAYA44 USB
Mode=Absolute
Riaa=No Preamp Left=-3 db Preamp Right=-3 db Noise Filter=0 Hz
45T=No InverseLR=No PhaseInv=No
Decalage=0 ms Time limit=720000 ms
Silence seuil=-40.000 db SNR=40 db

Config Bypass Riaa=No Preamp=0 db Noise Filter=0 Hz Input Latency=0 ms

Vinyl Stats (turntable pitch set to 0 play at normal way)
Time code percent=0.000 Volume max left=0.494 Volume max right=0.495 Volume optimum=0.370
Speed Average(100ms)=1.000 Speed Average(1s)=1.000 Speed Average(3s)=1.000

Wendell
User avatar
smooth1
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 28 Apr 2009, 04:36
Location: New Jersey


Re: Setup problems with Maya 44 sound card

Postby jiel on 30 Apr 2009, 14:25

moved in the HELP forum
Image
User avatar
jiel
 
Posts: 1008
Joined: 14 Apr 2008, 08:55
Location: 92


Re: Setup problems with Maya 44 sound card

Postby smooth1 on 30 Apr 2009, 15:55

OK here is my new problem. I can play music thru both channels of my analog mixer using my MIXVibe software players. I can not use the jog wheel on the software the control playback. My analog mixer and CD players are hooked up thru MAYA 44. When I try to use the jog wheel on my CD players I only get the test signal coming thru over top of the music playing from the MixVibes. CD 2 unit still plays thru channel 1 when I use my external CD players. Please Help!

Wendell :frown:
User avatar
smooth1
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 28 Apr 2009, 04:36
Location: New Jersey



Return to Technical support




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes