Ground Loop Isolators - Where do i plug them in..

   Talk about gear, music, shows or anything you'd like.

Ground Loop Isolators - Where do i plug them in..

Postby lazyellowing on 29 May 2008, 10:58

I bought two ground loop isolators but i am unsure where in the setup do i plug them in...and do i need more than two...

i'm running two turntables into the u46dj and then into my mixer...do they go before the soundcard or after...or would i need two before and after...or do i only plug them in in the output of my mixer??

I also run two cd decks into my mixer but not with mixvibes just cds do they need isolators too??

Also the groundpin on the back of the soundcard...what do i attach there?? do i attach the turntables there?? or to my mixer??
lazyellowing
 
Posts: 58
Joined: 05 Nov 2006, 00:58
Location: London. Nottingham


Re: Ground Loop Isolators - Where do i plug them in..

Postby lazyellowing on 29 May 2008, 11:26

i've also come across di boxes or something with ground lift....would that be better? :S?!? or cutting the ground off...one thing that did work was a travel adaptor plug...UK > US then plugged into a US > UK adaptor worked...but i wasnt sure if it was safe to do so...
lazyellowing
 
Posts: 58
Joined: 05 Nov 2006, 00:58
Location: London. Nottingham



Return to General Chat




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes
 
cron