Hellllllp!!!!!! both decks going through same channel!

   Talk about gear, music, shows or anything you'd like.

Hellllllp!!!!!! both decks going through same channel!

Postby bongogman on 21 Mar 2008, 19:14

Hi,

I've been going crazy about this problem,
waa
Ive no idea why but my U46 MKII mixvibes has started putting both decks through the same channel!

My setup has been fine for a long time and suddenly its started doing this. The only possible reason
I can think of, is that I installed Traktor Scratch to give it a try (what a fool) which may have messed things up.

So all my settings are exactly the same as I've had them before, and i've tried installing the latest driver
for my U46MK2 and older drivers too, with no luck! the current version ive installed is 1.0.34

Ive done a config report and heres the results:
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Config Report:
Config 2008/03/21 18:07

OS=Microsoft Windows XP Service Pack 2 build=2600 processor=PROCESSOR_IDENTIFIER=x86 Family 6 Model 14 Stepping 12, GenuineIntel
MixVibes DVS version=6.411 DLL langage=US version=6.290

System Setting
--------------------
Load memory time limit=13 Load time=normal
Low gui priority=Yes Equalization bypass=Yes
MultiInstance=No

General Setting
--------------------
Nb Mixer Channels=2 Nb Samples=0
Windows Moveable=Yes
TAG V1=Yes TAG V2=No

Mix Setting
--------------------
AutoCue=Yes AutoGain=Yes AutoBpm at Load=Yes
Display Pitch=Yes Auto Match at load=No
Bpm Range min=78 max=150
Loop in bar boundaries=No Security=No History=Yes
Compressor=No Limiter=No

Sound Configuration
--------------------
Nb Sound=2 Nb Mixer=0
Managment Type ASIO
Device=MIXVIBES U46MK2 ASIO AsioVersion=0 DriverVersion=2
Latency=6 Driver sampling=44100 Nb Input=4 Nb Output=6
Managment Type ASIO
1-L:U46DJ 1/2 2-R:U46DJ 1/2
3-L:U46DJ 3/4 4-R:U46DJ 3/4

Vinyl Configuration
--------------------
Vinyl1 connected=vinyl version 2
Audio=ASIO source=0:L:U46DJ 1/2-R:U46DJ 1/2
Mode=Absolute
Riaa=Yes Preamp Left=0 db Preamp Right=-1 db Noise Filter=0
45T=Yes InverseLR=No PhaseInv=No
Offset=0 ms
Noise Level=-40.000 db

Config Bypass Riaa=No Preamp=0 db Noise Filter=0 Hz Input Latency=0 ms

Vinyl Stats (turntable pitch set to 0 play at normal way)
Time code percent=0.500 Volume max left=0.320 Volume max right=0.320 Volume optimum=0.370
Speed Average(100ms)=0.000 Speed Average(1s)=0.000 Speed Average(3s)=0.000


Vinyl2 connected=vinyl version 2
Audio=ASIO source=2:L:U46DJ 3/4-R:U46DJ 3/4
Mode=Absolute
Riaa=Yes Preamp Left=1 db Preamp Right=2 db Noise Filter=0
45T=Yes InverseLR=Yes PhaseInv=No
Offset=0 ms
Noise Level=-40.000 db

Config Bypass Riaa=No Preamp=0 db Noise Filter=0 Hz Input Latency=0 ms

Vinyl Stats (turntable pitch set to 0 play at normal way)
Time code percent=0.500 Volume max left=0.247 Volume max right=0.350 Volume optimum=0.370
Speed Average(100ms)=0.000 Speed Average(1s)=0.000 Speed Average(3s)=0.000



-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please help! im itching for a mix!

Thanks in advance

John
bongogman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Jan 2008, 10:54


Re: Hellllllp!!!!!! both decks going through same channel!

Postby Collabs on 21 Mar 2008, 19:17

I´ve just to click on the right channel number..
Dell Vostro 1310:
- Intel Core 2 Duo 2 x 2.0 Ghz
- 4 GByte Ram
- 160GByte HDD @ 7200rpm
- Windows 7 Pro x64
User avatar
Collabs
 
Posts: 104
Joined: 18 Aug 2007, 21:06
Location: Limburg an der Lahn


Re: Hellllllp!!!!!! both decks going through same channel!

Postby bongogman on 21 Mar 2008, 19:43

Ah man! unbelieveable, all this time and it was going through the same channel :dancing:

thing is, i'd changed to the traktor skratch skin, and this does not have any buttons which
have the channel control on them

So iv set it back to the default skin and pressed the button which works fine, but as soon
as i try and switch back to traktor skin it puts it back through channel 1

can i modify the skin so it has the channel control? :help:
bongogman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Jan 2008, 10:54


Re: Hellllllp!!!!!! both decks going through same channel!

Postby Collabs on 26 Mar 2008, 21:47

Yes I think so...
Dell Vostro 1310:
- Intel Core 2 Duo 2 x 2.0 Ghz
- 4 GByte Ram
- 160GByte HDD @ 7200rpm
- Windows 7 Pro x64
User avatar
Collabs
 
Posts: 104
Joined: 18 Aug 2007, 21:06
Location: Limburg an der Lahn


Re: Hellllllp!!!!!! both decks going through same channel!

Postby UncleVibes on 26 Mar 2008, 22:26

Traktor Phantom over Mixvibes :?:
User avatar
UncleVibes
 
Posts: 10254
Joined: 22 Sep 2003, 13:36


Re: Hellllllp!!!!!! both decks going through same channel!

Postby Collabs on 26 Mar 2008, 22:32

:help: :starwar:
Dell Vostro 1310:
- Intel Core 2 Duo 2 x 2.0 Ghz
- 4 GByte Ram
- 160GByte HDD @ 7200rpm
- Windows 7 Pro x64
User avatar
Collabs
 
Posts: 104
Joined: 18 Aug 2007, 21:06
Location: Limburg an der Lahn


Re: Hellllllp!!!!!! both decks going through same channel!

Postby UncleVibes on 28 Mar 2008, 08:45

Find in the traktor ini file BITMAP
Code: Select all
%CHANNEL//============================================================================================================
:BITMAP      0   0   -1   -1   0                           "back_channel.bmp"


Add after

Code: Select all
:CH      91   12   16   22   0      8     RGB(208,208,208)RGB(28,28,28)RGB(255,132,0)            "Channel Number"


The numbers 91 12 16 22 need to be changed. It's related to your skin design & channel position on your skin
User avatar
UncleVibes
 
Posts: 10254
Joined: 22 Sep 2003, 13:36



Return to General Chat




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes