Auto Cue

   Talk about gear, music, shows or anything you'd like.

Auto Cue

Postby Caballoballo on 15 Feb 2020, 20:52

Saludos, does the new (4) version of Cross DJ have Auto Cue? I need to know in order to decide if upgrading or not. Thanks
User avatar
Caballoballo
 
Posts: 28
Joined: 14 Aug 2015, 14:55


Re: Auto Cue

Postby RoJeC on 15 Feb 2020, 21:28

Trying the demo version will give a better option to make your decision.

I suppose you mean if Cross 4 has an optin to not auto cue? Have not used it but there is a new option in preferences to not set Cue at first downbeta.
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/help/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4758
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: Auto Cue

Postby Caballoballo on 16 Feb 2020, 02:04

No, I am referring if songs are going to be Cue automatically to the starting position.
User avatar
Caballoballo
 
Posts: 28
Joined: 14 Aug 2015, 14:55


Re: Auto Cue

Postby RoJeC on 16 Feb 2020, 04:51

Upon load it will jump to the Cue point as always has been.

Once a track is analysed this exists. And can be set different.

Default analysis result is Cue at first downbeat (in reality some more complex alagorithm to calculate this).

A new feature is to have analysis Cue set at beginning. Which in some circumstances is benificial. For smooth transitions in mixing/syncing the default is best to be used. As else you may disrupt the glow by silence/low volume starts of tracks.
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/help/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4758
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands



Return to General Chat




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes