Using Rekord Box connected to Windows 10 PC

   Talk about gear, music, shows or anything you'd like.

Using Rekord Box connected to Windows 10 PC

Postby videofame on 23 Jul 2017, 12:45

I want to purchase the Mixvibes application but have no idea how to use it after watching the Tutorial.
My Setup:
I have the Pioneer DJ Controller DDJ-RX which connected to my Windows 10 Pro PC and I'm using the Rekord Box DJ software to control the DDJ-RX Controller and manage all the music for the live sets. So that means I have the Rekord Box active on my PC screen. So what am I suppose to do also start the Mixvibes app and have it active on my screen? Or do I need to have the Mixvibes on another PC. Ultimately I want to have the autopilot video effects active on my projector which uses HDMI in. I already have HDMI out on all my Windows PC's. If I have to use two PC's then I have to know how to get sound from the DDJ-RX Mixer on PC 1 to somekind of audio in on PC 2 if that's where Mixvibes is suppose to be.
videofame
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Jul 2017, 12:08


Re: Using Rekord Box connected to Windows 10 PC

Postby daniel clark on 23 Jul 2017, 14:01

:eek: :idea: are you talking about the rekord box DJ software :?:
:?: have you look at/tried the demo version of Cross software

whats the reason for wanting too use at the same time ,, :?:
Image
Image
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
MEMBER OF:
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

PLEASE REGISTER YOUR SOFTWARE...FORUM RULES
2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
 
Posts: 6657
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C



Return to General Chat




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes