Making locators 4 5 and 6 U-Mix Control Pro

   Talk about gear, music, shows or anything you'd like.

Making locators 4 5 and 6 U-Mix Control Pro

Postby Hilfe on 07 Feb 2017, 13:26

I am very happy with Cross DJ in combination with the U-Mix Control Pro.
It must be possible to make 6 locators using the buttons 1, 2 and 3 for the first 3 locators and in combination with the button select the locators 4, 5 and 6.

But if I press the select button, I can not make the locators 4, 5 and 6. Nothing happens. When I have made them with the mouse, I can not jump to the locators 4, 5 and 6.

How to solve this problem?

Kind regards

Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Jan 2016, 14:28

Re: Making locators 4 5 and 6 U-Mix Control Pro

Postby RoJeC on 07 Feb 2017, 15:34

It's a setting in Preferences > Display.

Nowadays it are 4/8 locators. Also the locators can be set as a loop.


downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
Posts: 4331
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands

Re: Making locators 4 5 and 6 U-Mix Control Pro

Postby daniel clark on 08 Feb 2017, 03:46

:idea: also ,,what mapping are you useing ,,there are a few look at the labels ,, it would be in MIDI tab of preferences :cool:
January 2012 Mixvibes DJ of the month
:cool: C00l People MV Society :cool:

2014 dell XPS8700
intel core i5 4400@3.10ghz
12 gigs DDR3 ram
NVDIA GeForce GT635
Win 10 /64 bits OS
Realteck 7.1
Home USB sound dogle
Asus VE247H monitor
Logitec G-15 ser 1 gaming keyboard
U-Mix Control Pro 2
User avatar
daniel clark
Posts: 6740
Joined: 31 Oct 2008, 00:01
Location: Charleston,S C

Return to General Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests

© 2014 Mixvibes