Page 1 of 1

Where is Spout output?

PostPosted: 27 Jan 2017, 21:58
by redocoder
I am running Cross 3.4.3 on windows and I can see the Syphon output checkbox but Syphon runs on OSX, where is the Spout output for windows users?

Re: Where is Spout output?

PostPosted: 28 Jan 2017, 02:00
by RoJeC
You'll have to be patient. It's just been introduced.

Re: Where is Spout output?

PostPosted: 28 Jan 2017, 08:56
by redocoder
RoJeC wrote:You'll have to be patient. It's just been introduced.


Roger that, was just unsure if it was already implemented and something is not working with my spout receiver or program settings.
Thanks for the quick reply.

Re: Where is Spout output?

PostPosted: 14 May 2017, 14:33
by redocoder
phpBB [video]

Re: Where is Spout output?

PostPosted: 14 May 2017, 14:40
by daniel clark
:eek: the beta for remixvid is abvaible,,plus there are vids showing how to intergrate spout to the software ,, not sure if this helps but some info
viewtopic.php?f=262&t=38368

plus dissuscion topic ,,
viewtopic.php?f=358&t=38374

Re: Where is Spout output?

PostPosted: 03 Nov 2017, 19:29
by redocoder
Still no ETA on functioninal spout for Cross???

Re: Where is Spout output?

PostPosted: 26 Nov 2017, 00:39
by Zyper
+1

Re: Where is Spout output?

PostPosted: 26 Nov 2017, 20:03
by Team@Mixvibes
Hi everyone,

Sorry about the lack of response on this and many other topics.

I will pass this topic on to the rest of the team to see if they are able to provide more answers.

Since I am just the weekend support, I have no idea if or when this might get integrated into Cross, but think that it should be (especially since it has been added to Remixvideo).

Adam @Mixvibes

Re: Where is Spout output?

PostPosted: 21 Jan 2018, 21:44
by redocoder
PLEASE UPDATE Cross TO WORK ***AS YOU HAVE ADVERTISED***

I DON'T WANT TO RUN OSX JUST TO ENABLE SPOUT OUTPUT

I'm assuming Cross is no longer in development as it's been over a year for an update....

I really don't understand why you halt development on Cross to create a simple music production tool that just links audio samples to videos and a VST plugin that isn't even compatible with Cross because Cross has no VST support like other DJ software out there.

Re: Where is Spout output?

PostPosted: 20 Jan 2019, 01:14
by redocoder
Going on 2 years now.
Disappointed...