kontrol s4 mk1

   Talk about gear, music, shows or anything you'd like.

kontrol s4 mk1

Postby David Sanchez on 29 Jun 2014, 08:51

i have Cross DJ 3.2 and the traktor s4 but every time I'm playing my controller just freezes and doesn't want to work until everything is turned off then back on it resets itself. i have notice that when i have the fx on the controller freezes faster.
can anyone help me out in lost and pretty new to this
User avatar
David Sanchez
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 Apr 2014, 05:52


Re: kontrol s4 mk1

Postby Jim B on 29 Jun 2014, 12:00

David Sanchez wrote:i have Cross DJ 3.2


Could you please spend a minute or 2 and register your CrossDJ serial here

ucp.php?i=169

Have you got the latest Drivers/firmware installed for your controller? If not, I would start there.
Image
Windows 10 (32Bit)
Acer 5920G
MixVibes Cross
Hercules 4-Mx
User avatar
Jim B
 
Posts: 1935
Joined: 08 Jul 2009, 18:02
Location: Nottingham, England


Re: kontrol s4 mk1

Postby David Sanchez on 29 Jun 2014, 20:46

i bought the app store Cross DJ so how do i go about finding the serial so i can register
User avatar
David Sanchez
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 Apr 2014, 05:52


Re: kontrol s4 mk1

Postby Jim B on 29 Jun 2014, 21:18

Please have a read of UncleVibes post in this thread

viewtopic.php?f=259&t=28436&p=177214&hilit=Register+appstore#p177214
Image
Windows 10 (32Bit)
Acer 5920G
MixVibes Cross
Hercules 4-Mx
User avatar
Jim B
 
Posts: 1935
Joined: 08 Jul 2009, 18:02
Location: Nottingham, England


Re: kontrol s4 mk1

Postby David Sanchez on 29 Jun 2014, 21:31

i just sent my receipt to that email just waiting.

after doing some searching i figured out that when under the MIDI section where it says "in" "out" "14 bit" i uncheck out and it doesn't freeze anymore but i don't have any lights on my controller. At least I'm on the right track to solving this problem. Is there any way of fixing this???
User avatar
David Sanchez
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 Apr 2014, 05:52


Re: kontrol s4 mk1

Postby RoJeC on 29 Jun 2014, 22:37

Once registered some other forums will be available for you. Likely ready tomorrow.
Ronald

Image

downloads + more forums = Register license(ucp.php?i=169)
Apple store new user? first read viewtopic.php?f=259&t=34199
Manual? In Cross open menu, select Help (available 24/7).
Audio dropouts? Increase audio 'buffer size' value.
FAQ iOS / Android / PC / MAC http://www.mixvibes.com/FAQ/
Soundcard not available/working? Try the 32bit version of Cross (is also installed).
RoJeC
 
Posts: 4229
Joined: 20 May 2011, 07:55
Location: Bussum, Netherlands


Re: kontrol s4 mk1

Postby David Sanchez on 29 Jun 2014, 22:49

ok thank you very much appreciate the help i shall wait
mid 2012 13in macbook pro
os x 10.9.3
8gb ddr3 ram i5 2.5ghz
native instruments traktor Kontrol S4 mk1
User avatar
David Sanchez
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 Apr 2014, 05:52


Re: kontrol s4 mk1

Postby David Sanchez on 30 Jun 2014, 01:17

ok my software has been registered

any advice on how i can fix my problem?

thanks in advance
mid 2012 13in macbook pro
os x 10.9.3
8gb ddr3 ram i5 2.5ghz
native instruments traktor Kontrol S4 mk1
User avatar
David Sanchez
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 26 Apr 2014, 05:52


Re: kontrol s4 mk1

Postby ntwlwb99 on 08 Jul 2014, 03:59

Maybe try upgrading the firmware of your controller. Also, I have a mix vibes U-Mix Control Pro and it must be turned on BEFORE the software is launched or else it acts funny with the software. Good Luck
User avatar
ntwlwb99
 
Posts: 14
Joined: 20 Jan 2014, 01:14


Re: kontrol s4 mk1

Postby JAMIELLOYDSTER on 13 Sep 2017, 10:25

Sorry to open an old thread people but do you need a traktor license with your S4 to be able to use it with Cross? I can't see how you would but would really like to know before I buy a 2nd hand S4.

Thanks in advance.
User avatar
JAMIELLOYDSTER
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 15 Feb 2012, 20:32



Return to General Chat




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes