Hardware only Producer skin...

   Talk about gear, music, shows or anything you'd like.

Hardware only Producer skin...

Postby gakto2009 on 08 Dec 2008, 11:09

Made this simple skin from tha Carbon v2 number, gives me plenty more space for media base on my 1396 x 768 rez.. maybe useful to others too..

Download
Attachments
..!.. ..!.. NO SUPPORT BY PM ..!.. ..!..

Image
gakto2009
 
Posts: 1275
Joined: 16 Aug 2006, 13:41
Location: Scotland


Re: Hardware only Producer skin...

Postby jiel on 08 Dec 2008, 12:20

Nice job !

Could we use your skin and share to share it in the download center?
Image
User avatar
jiel
 
Posts: 1007
Joined: 14 Apr 2008, 08:55
Location: 92


Re: Hardware only Producer skin...

Postby SebastianB on 08 Dec 2008, 14:46

It's VERY lite, nice one :)
If you uncheck viev>"movable windows" you will gain additional pixels from mediabase titlebar ;)
User avatar
SebastianB
 
Posts: 53
Joined: 23 Aug 2007, 08:40
Location: PL


Re: Hardware only Producer skin...

Postby jiel on 08 Dec 2008, 16:03

Image
User avatar
jiel
 
Posts: 1007
Joined: 14 Apr 2008, 08:55
Location: 92


Re: Hardware only Producer skin...

Postby bigibang on 08 Dec 2008, 18:12

in the same kind, i made this skin.
screen.JPG


Simplissimo 1024.ini
(48.99 KiB) Downloaded 177 times

channel_simple2.zip
and copy this bitmap to c://programfiles/DVS/skins/carbon V2 simple 1024/main
(13.99 KiB) Downloaded 182 times


he is not as beautiful, but he is really "functionnal", and vertical players replace the "mix windows", and it's really usefull... :biggrin:
Last edited by bigibang on 09 Dec 2008, 12:07, edited 2 times in total.
Image
windows XP // C2D 2 GHZ // 2 GB de RAM
U46MK3 // SCS.3Dx2 // Ecler Nuo4

MEMBER OF:
:cool: c00l People MV Society :cool:
User avatar
bigibang
 
Posts: 1481
Joined: 22 Sep 2007, 14:06
Location: 91


Re: Hardware only Producer skin...

Postby gakto2009 on 08 Dec 2008, 19:54

SebastianB wrote:It's VERY lite, nice one :)
If you uncheck viev>"movable windows" you will gain additional pixels from mediabase titlebar ;)


heay Sebastian,
if you notice the movable windows is switched off, the mediabase window is tabbed so i can switch between the mediabase and playlist windows in the same viewing space.

jiel wrote:Nice job !

Could we use your skin and share to share it in the download center?


heay jiel,
if you think it good enough then feel free to share it, only thing i ask is that Mivibes host the file so i dont need to worry about looking after the file on the server. :razz:
Last edited by gakto2009 on 09 Dec 2008, 10:29, edited 1 time in total.
..!.. ..!.. NO SUPPORT BY PM ..!.. ..!..

Image
gakto2009
 
Posts: 1275
Joined: 16 Aug 2006, 13:41
Location: Scotland


Re: Hardware only Producer skin...

Postby bigibang on 08 Dec 2008, 20:11

ooops :redface: , i forgot the bitmap. my post is edited
Image
windows XP // C2D 2 GHZ // 2 GB de RAM
U46MK3 // SCS.3Dx2 // Ecler Nuo4

MEMBER OF:
:cool: c00l People MV Society :cool:
User avatar
bigibang
 
Posts: 1481
Joined: 22 Sep 2007, 14:06
Location: 91


Re: Hardware only Producer skin...

Postby SebastianB on 09 Dec 2008, 09:40

bigibang wrote:in the same kind, i made this skin.


Can you post a screenshot?

gakto2009 wrote:
SebastianB wrote:It's VERY lite, nice one :)
If you uncheck viev>"movable windows" you will gain additional pixels from mediabase titlebar ;)


heay Sebastian,
if you notice the movable windows is switched off, the mediabase window is tabbed to i can switch between the mediabase and playlist windows in the same viewing space.



Very interesting, I didn't think about it. My idea was to have separate keys (up, down, load to P1, load to P2) for mediabase and for playlist and to have them one the same screen.

So you've got mediabase and playlist at the same place right? One key to switch between. I'll test it today :biggrin:

Did you try to map some key to copy track from mediabase to playlist? I was looking for this command but I didn't find anything. It would be very helpful.
User avatar
SebastianB
 
Posts: 53
Joined: 23 Aug 2007, 08:40
Location: PL


Re: Hardware only Producer skin...

Postby gakto2009 on 09 Dec 2008, 10:15

Very interesting, I didn't think about it. My idea was to have separate keys (up, down, load to P1, load to P2) for mediabase and for playlist and to have them one the same screen.


I was unaware that there was the possibility of setting single keystroke commands to these actions but it would be an interesting thought that i may just look into.

So you've got mediabase and playlist at the same place right? One key to switch between. I'll test it today


Again i don’t know if there is a keyboard command to switch between windows/tabs though having the windows tabbed has been a feature of Mixvibes movable windows/windows captions for a long time without any special skin or manipulation.

Did you try to map some key to copy track from mediabase to playlist? I was looking for this command but I didn't find anything. It would be very helpful.


Mapping keys for these functions for now i believe is not possible either though its funny that you should bring this up.. i have been messing about with using an infra red remote control for these function using an original Playstation 2 ir remote and software called Girder. Girder maps recived ir codes and has the ability to translate them into keyboard commands much like the Microsoft Media Centre Remote. Girder also has the ability to execute multiple keyboard commands with one button press on an ir remote, doesn’t work so well for realtime events as the latency is not so great but any action that can be made with a keyboard in the media base and other parts of Mixvibes can be easily mapped including left and right clicks.

An example of this would be adding a song to the playlist, as there is no “CTRL+” shortcut in Mixvibes for this, pressing a button on the ir remote would emulate the following keyboard commands on a highlighted track “right click, arrow down 8 times then enter”.

I’m still very much playing with this idea but it seems to work very well for the purposes i want to use it for, and if it does work 100% i’ll be posting the information on whats needed and how to do it including building your own infra red receiver.
..!.. ..!.. NO SUPPORT BY PM ..!.. ..!..

Image
gakto2009
 
Posts: 1275
Joined: 16 Aug 2006, 13:41
Location: Scotland


Re: Hardware only Producer skin...

Postby bigibang on 09 Dec 2008, 12:07

SebastianB wrote:Can you post a screenshot?

post edited one more time ;)
Image
windows XP // C2D 2 GHZ // 2 GB de RAM
U46MK3 // SCS.3Dx2 // Ecler Nuo4

MEMBER OF:
:cool: c00l People MV Society :cool:
User avatar
bigibang
 
Posts: 1481
Joined: 22 Sep 2007, 14:06
Location: 91


Next

Return to General Chat




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes