2 or more for a session, what do you need?

   Talk about gear, music, shows or anything you'd like.

2 or more for a session, what do you need?

Postby Boondocks on 04 Dec 2008, 18:49

Hi
I recently started turntabling, and im pretty much the only one from my town who does it, but since ive started it, more people has become interested, so I was wondering, what do you need for a session? exept for the turntables and mixers ofcourse :razz:
Dell XPS 1730
Mybook 1TB
Numark TT500
Numark DSM01
DVS 7/46MK
User avatar
Boondocks
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 25 Nov 2008, 13:55
Location: Norway


Re: 2 or more for a session, what do you need?

Postby phadedvision on 04 Dec 2008, 21:08

I would say that two or more is definitely recommended. Personally, I usually have fun with two other people that way there's still enough variety of style and technique, but few enough people that you can still have your turn. :cool:
User avatar
phadedvision
 
Posts: 1388
Joined: 11 Dec 2007, 00:25


Re: 2 or more for a session, what do you need?

Postby Boondocks on 05 Dec 2008, 14:07

Erhm, I meant, what more hardwhere do you need? can u use only one amplifier? or do you need 2?
Dell XPS 1730
Mybook 1TB
Numark TT500
Numark DSM01
DVS 7/46MK
User avatar
Boondocks
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 25 Nov 2008, 13:55
Location: Norway


Re: 2 or more for a session, what do you need?

Postby jiel on 05 Dec 2008, 15:39

if you want to add "fun" in your mix, try the sampler. MixVibes has an integrated sampler, but it is easier to use an external controller for a better control.
Image
User avatar
jiel
 
Posts: 1007
Joined: 14 Apr 2008, 08:55
Location: 92


Re: 2 or more for a session, what do you need?

Postby phadedvision on 05 Dec 2008, 16:25

Boondocks wrote:Erhm, I meant, what more hardwhere do you need? can u use only one amplifier? or do you need 2?


Ohh sorry about that man. Depending on how you wire everything, you could get away with only using one amplifier.
User avatar
phadedvision
 
Posts: 1388
Joined: 11 Dec 2007, 00:25


Re: 2 or more for a session, what do you need?

Postby wazza on 06 Dec 2008, 02:23

if you 2 channel mixers have a session line in-put like some topend scratch mixers have....you can piggyback 1 mixer to the other
to run 4 turntables & 2 mixers

if the mixers don't have a session in-puts....you have to use a sub line mixer
a sub mixer is just a mixer that has line channel ( 4 , 6 , 8 & 16 line channel with no crossfader )
MEMBER OF:
:cool: c00l People MV Society :cool:
User avatar
wazza
 
Posts: 955
Joined: 15 May 2005, 08:08
Location: Gold Coast .....OZ


Re: 2 or more for a session, what do you need?

Postby polocorp on 08 Dec 2008, 00:08

The TTS and mixer is all you need to do most of turntablist stuff :D

some scratchers like to use a delay or other FX footswitch. in this case you need a mixer with an FX threw capacity
MixVibes PRO DJ TEAM

MixVibes Cross 2
MacBook PRO
CDJ-2000
DJM-800

http://polocorp.blogspot.com
http://Facebook.com/polocorp.music
User avatar
polocorp
 
Posts: 2141
Joined: 04 Sep 2006, 16:29
Location: Paris


Re: 2 or more for a session, what do you need?

Postby Boondocks on 17 Dec 2008, 12:21

Thanks:D
Dell XPS 1730
Mybook 1TB
Numark TT500
Numark DSM01
DVS 7/46MK
User avatar
Boondocks
 
Posts: 44
Joined: 25 Nov 2008, 13:55
Location: Norway



Return to General Chat




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 22 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes