Will mixvibes have native support of CDJ400s?

   Talk about gear, music, shows or anything you'd like.

Will mixvibes have native support of CDJ400s?

Postby lazyellowing on 27 Aug 2008, 02:38

I'm considering getting cdj400s and was wondering if Mixvibes will be able to support the cdj400 running in native mode without the need of timecode cds and hopefully even a soundcard...? I know it can run native with serato and tracktor, but mixvibes???
lazyellowing
 
Posts: 58
Joined: 05 Nov 2006, 00:58
Location: London. Nottingham


Re: Will mixvibes have native support of CDJ400s?

Postby N-deep on 27 Aug 2008, 09:12

Hi lazyellowing,

As MixVibes is fully MIDI compatible you can use the MIDI learning or use one of the MIDI files available in the software and in the download area:

http://forum.mixvibes.com/downloads.php?view=detail&df_id=53
User avatar
N-deep
 


Re: Will mixvibes have native support of CDJ400s?

Postby polocorp on 27 Aug 2008, 14:38

Mixvibes Cross has native support of the CDJ-400.

MixVibes 7 contains a MIDI mapping file dedicated to the USB Cd-deck :lol:
MixVibes PRO DJ TEAM

MixVibes Cross 2
MacBook PRO
CDJ-2000
DJM-800

http://polocorp.blogspot.com
http://Facebook.com/polocorp.music
User avatar
polocorp
 
Posts: 2141
Joined: 04 Sep 2006, 16:29
Location: Paris


Re: Will mixvibes have native support of CDJ400s?

Postby lazyellowing on 27 Aug 2008, 15:06

hmm it seems i may need to get Cross then :) but to be fair...the usb input capabilities of the cdj400 would allow me to play mp3s anyway...but thanks :)
lazyellowing
 
Posts: 58
Joined: 05 Nov 2006, 00:58
Location: London. Nottingham


Re: Will mixvibes have native support of CDJ400s?

Postby polocorp on 27 Aug 2008, 15:42

maybe i didn't make this clear but both Cross and MV7 fully support the CDJ 400 in USD or regular CD mode.

In the USB mode we've done a lot of tweaking. You can actually change the pitchrange, or scroll through the mediabase directly from the CDJ
MixVibes PRO DJ TEAM

MixVibes Cross 2
MacBook PRO
CDJ-2000
DJM-800

http://polocorp.blogspot.com
http://Facebook.com/polocorp.music
User avatar
polocorp
 
Posts: 2141
Joined: 04 Sep 2006, 16:29
Location: Paris


Re: Will mixvibes have native support of CDJ400s?

Postby lazyellowing on 27 Aug 2008, 17:17

oh ok thanks :)! What would be the difference between native and non native....and also would i need a soundcard for either Cross/dvs7 if i use cdj400?
lazyellowing
 
Posts: 58
Joined: 05 Nov 2006, 00:58
Location: London. Nottingham


Re: Will mixvibes have native support of CDJ400s?

Postby polocorp on 28 Aug 2008, 15:24

non native necessitates a MIDI mapping file that you can either write yourself or DLWD form the website

MV7 contains a folder of mappings of some of the most populare MIDI devices among which the CDJ 400
MixVibes PRO DJ TEAM

MixVibes Cross 2
MacBook PRO
CDJ-2000
DJM-800

http://polocorp.blogspot.com
http://Facebook.com/polocorp.music
User avatar
polocorp
 
Posts: 2141
Joined: 04 Sep 2006, 16:29
Location: Paris


Re: Will mixvibes have native support of CDJ400s?

Postby bzbatl on 29 Aug 2008, 18:03

Does the "ROLL" function work? That feature is so dope on the 400s...
DJ BZB
3DEX / Producer 7 - Acer 2.4GHz Dual Core, 3GB ram
Vestax VCI-100 - MOTU Ultralite - Technics SL1200 M3D
BCD3000, M-Audio Xponent
bzbatl
 
Posts: 41
Joined: 12 Nov 2005, 02:46
Location: Atlanta


Re: Will mixvibes have native support of CDJ400s?

Postby N-deep on 01 Sep 2008, 10:31

If the ROLL feature changes the timecode signal you'll not be able to use it. If not you'll be able to use this feature as well.
User avatar
N-deep
 


Re: Will mixvibes have native support of CDJ400s?

Postby lazyellowing on 02 Sep 2008, 02:36

Would using the CDJ400s via MIDI require the use of a soundcard?

Would using them native require a soundcard?
lazyellowing
 
Posts: 58
Joined: 05 Nov 2006, 00:58
Location: London. Nottingham


Next

Return to General Chat




Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 6 guests

 
 
   
 
© 2014 Mixvibes